An exciting new adaptation of Rudyard Kipling’s family classic, The Jungle Book, comes to life in this colourful new show brought to you by the team behind Goodnight Mister Tom and Michael Morpurgo’s Running Wild.

Loved as a wild and fun tale of family, belonging and identity, this production is packed with memorable characters, new songs and brilliant storytelling.

Mowgli the man cub battles for survival in this heart-warming coming-of-age story about a boy raised by wolves in the jungle. With the help of his animal friends, including Bagheera the panther, Baloo the bear and Kaa the python, Mowgli outwits the cruel and powerful tiger, Shere Khan, and learns the law of the jungle.

This unforgettable adventure is adapted by the Olivier Award-winning Jessica Swale (Nell Gwynn), and directed by Max Webster (The Lorax, The Old Vic).

Suitable for 6+

Tour Dates 2017 / 18

  • Tue 28 Nov – Sun 31 Dec 2017 NORTHAMPTON
    Royal & Derngate
    01604 624811BOOK NOW
  • Thu 25 Jan – Sat 3 Feb 2018 CHICHESTER
    Festival Theatre
    01243 781312BOOK NOW
  • Tue 6 – Sat 10 Feb 2018 RICHMOND
    Richmond Theatre
    0844 871 7651BOOK NOW
  • Tue 13 – Sat 17 Feb 2018 LIVERPOOL
    Playhouse Theatre
    0151 709 4776ON SALE SOON
  • Tue 20 – Sat 24 Feb 2018 HIGH WYCOMBE
    Wycombe Swan
    01494 512000BOOK NOW
  • Wed 28 Feb – Sun 4 Mar 2018 BROMLEY
    Churchill Theatre
    020 3285 6000BOOK NOW
  • Tue 13 – Sat 17 Mar 2018 MALVERN
    Malvern Theatres
    01684 892277BOOK NOW
  • Tue 20 – Sat 24 Mar 2018 CAMBRIDGE
    Arts Theatre
    01223 503333BOOK NOW
  • Tue 27 – Sat 31 Mar 2018 NEWCASTLE
    Theatre Royal
    08448 11 21 21BOOK NOW
  • Tue 3 – Sat 7 Apr 2018 PLYMOUTH
    Theatre Royal
    01752 26 72 22BOOK NOW
  • Tue 10 – Sat 14 Apr 2018 NORWICH
    Theatre Royal
    01603 63 00 00On Sale Soon
  • Tue 17 – Sat 21 Apr 2018 NOTTINGHAM
    Theatre Royal
    0115 989 5555BOOK NOW
  • Wed 25 – Sun 29 Apr 2018 CANTERBURY
    Marlowe Theatre
    01227 787787BOOK NOW
  • Wed 2 – Sun 6 May 2018 SALFORD
    The Lowry
    0843 208 6000BOOK NOW
  • Tue 8 - Sat 12 May 2018 BLACKPOOL
    The Grand Theatre
    01253 290 190BOOK NOW

Reviews

“Fresh, ambitious and inventive”

"Beguiling, thrilling and witty."
"Jessica Swale's adaptation of Rudyard Kipling's short stories had us all enraptured from the get go."
"Younger audience members will simply delight in the gripping story, catchy tunes and farting monkeys."
"This adaptation ensures it is relevant and powerful, with something for audience members of all ages to enjoy."

"The show is fantastic, a show of true friendship between species. The ending is heart-warming, and I must admit my eyes almost started to leak with happiness."

"Fresh and fun"
"Big show entertainment"
"This scores as a good family night out"

"Brilliant new work of Joe Stilgoe"
"catchy, foot-tapping tunes"
"a bold, clever and still very relevant production"
"bright, bold and fun"
"simply dazzling"

"If you're looking for a show to take all the family to, this really hits the spot."

Cast & Creatives

  • Jessica Swale Writer
  • Joe Stilgoe Composer
  • Max Webster Director
  • Peter McKintosh Set & Costume Designer
  • Paul Herbert Orchestrator & Musical Supervisor
  • Lizzi Gee Choreographer
  • Charles Balfour Lighting Designer
  • Matt McKenzie Sound Designer
  • Nick Barnes Puppetry Director and Designer
  • Kate Waters Fight Director
  • Neil Bull Associate Director
  • Anji Carroll Casting Director
  • Mary Charlton Costume Supervisor